Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Select the data based on simple filtering criteria and send the report to multiple party

Satya78
6 - Meteoroid

Hi All,

I am new to Alteryx and looking for some assistance here. I have a report which currently being generated by an application. Currently this report, operation team after selecting the data based on filtering criteria , select the records and send the report to external party manually couple of times in a day. on average these reports goes to 15  to 20 recipients.

I would like to understand if this is something can be achieved and automate within Alteryx.

Thanks for your assistance in advance.

Regards

Satya

14 REPLIES 14
DavidP
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @Satya78 

Yes, absolutely. The batch reporting functionality and email tool in the reporting tools can take care of this. If you have some dummy or sample data you can share, we can help you put a workflow together to achieve this.

Satya78
6 - Meteoroid

Hi David,

That's great. Thanks for you speedy response.

I have attached two sample file. First File Dummy Data will contain the full data and 2nd file will contain the list of emails where reports has to be sent.

Here what I want:

1. Read the Dummy Data file and based on filter in column F 'counter party'',that particular set of data needs to send to particular recipient.

2. Email Reference can be found from 2nd excel.

3. I have only provided the data for 2 recepeints . However it  required to be send to 20 +. Do we have any limitation on number of email recipient?

4. For all the receipeint can we store the data in different tab before sending it.

5. We need to send this report twice or thrice a day.