Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Scheduling Workflows with Data Connections

shakir_juolay
8 - Asteroid

I am new to Alteryx and this is the first time I am trying to schedule a workflow. For starters my workflow has just an Input Data that is reading from Teradata.

I tried three variants for the connections and in each I specified odbc: prefix, Driver name, DBCName, Uid, Pwd and AUTHENTICATION=LDAP.

The variations are as follows

1. ODBC Data connection was created in Gallery and actual password was typed, which was encrypted automatically by the GUI
  2. ODBC Data connection was created in Gallery and Teradata Wallet was used for the password, which was encrypted automatically by the GUI
  3. ODBC Data connection was created in Designer and actual password was typed, which was encrypted automatically by the GUI

All three were successfully used in Designer installed on client machine and the workflow with single Input Data ran without errors. Also the first two were successfully used in Designer installed on the server machine.

Now when I try to schedule this workflow from Designer installed on client machine it first goes to save the workflow in company private gallery. There it fails with message Error: The user name or password is incorrect (1326)

What am I doing wrong?

5 REPLIES 5
Kakuffo
Alteryx
Alteryx

HI @shakir_juolay  Is the server installed on a different machine to the Designer? if so it may be that the Server machine needs the data connection set up in ODBC data sources first.

This article should help you trobleshoot

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Server-Knowledge-Base/Error-The-user-name-or-password-is-in...

shakir_juolay
8 - Asteroid