Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Run workflow for every tab

scp
5 - Atom

Hi,

First off, I'm new to alteryx and I've searched the community for this and found bits and pieces, but nothing that I can use directly so far. I appreciate any assistance. 

I have a singular xlsx file that has many tabs of unknowable tab names. My goal is to aggregate the data on the tabs together, however, the tabs are organized by row with irrelevant tables and such to ignore, and an unknown number of columns of unknown column headers. To make order of an individual tab, I've created a workflow that uses a singular xlsx tab and a static helper file to dynamically change/un-pivot/filter/etc to make a standard output ("SingleWorkflow"). I would like to run this workflow on each tab in the xlsx file. At present, SingleWorkflow assumes it is passed a column with the full path, and uses this to parse both the filename and the tab name into new columns which are included in the output.

I successfully converted SingleWorkflow into a macro that works passing it any particular tab, but it works on only 1 tab at a time. I would like to run SingleWorkflow on each tab individually, for every tab in the xlsx. 

Any xlsx file may have 50+ tabs. There are ~100 files to do this for. Below is a demonstration graphic of manually using 2 input tabs.