community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alteryx designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.

Passed Core Designer Exam!

Meteoroid

Hello Everyone,

I just want to share my past experience with Alteryx.

I started using Alteryx tool first time at around June 2018. I am working with a non-profit org in NYC as an Intern.The major task they gave me is to analyse there all database within legacy ecosystems (this includes Filemaker Db, MS-SQL Server, Multiple Excel sheets ,Salesforce CRM, Google Spread sheets etc). Basically, They were facing a strong visibility issue within there legacy systems (having multiple db's around all different platforms) being an intern I just started using Alteryx (Thanks to Alteryx for Student License :p) and tried to integrate all there Dbs. Did lots of operation to bring all unique data in single platform, Built workflows and used many fuzzy matching criteria , logic's and finally I could present a unique set of data having around 55K-60K records in front of business.This set of database was considered as a Master Database and now we have migrated this into Saleforce CRM.

This encouraged me to do certification and yes I passed my "Core Certification" Exam after few attempts last night with 88.3%.

Before last night's attempt, my scores averaged around 75.2% and stagnated at that percentage until I continuously looked to see where I was having trouble.

Now, Looking forward to get my pdf version of certificate and next target is to crack Advanced Designer exam within coming months.

Last, I just want to say thank you to Alteryx Team and founders for bringing such a diverse tool in the field of Data Science. Even my collage professor's are also considering this as a key and powerful tool in the area of Data Science specifically in predictive analysis.

Thanks!

Magnetar
Magnetar

CONGRATULATIONS @Himanshu91 !!! Wonderful accomplishment.