Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Outputting to multiple Excel files with multiple sheets

Purpose
7 - Meteor

I am new to Alteryx and trying to generate an Excel output file for each entity below with two sheets.  The sheet names will correspond to Schedules 1 and 2.   I have an output data generated in the workflow as shown below.  I have also attached a sample data file to the post.    

The file path should be c:\Cycle18\CountryNameFrombelow\

The file name should be EntityCodefromBelow.xlsx 

Sheet names should be Schedulenumberfrombelow i.e. 1 or 2  

EntityScheduleAccountAmountCountryPReparerEmail
ABC11005000BelgiumJoan@abc.com
ABC120010000BelgiumJoan@abc.com
ABC1Total 15000BelgiumJoan@abc.com
ABC240020000BelgiumJoan@abc.com
ABC2Total 20000BelgiumJoan@abc.com
XYZ110030000SwitzerlandAnn@xyz.com
XYZ1Total 30000SwitzerlandAnn@xyz.com
XYZ230040000SwitzerlandAnn@xyz.com
XYZ2Total 100000SwitzerlandAnn@xyz.com

Below is a sample of the two sheets:  

Each sheet should have a header that contains the entity code, Schedule and prepare e-mail.  

Sheet named 1

EntityABC
Schedule1
Preparer e-mailJoan@abc.com

AccountAmount
Total 15000

Sheet Named 2

EntityABC
Schedule2

AccountAmount
Total 45000

Any ideas that will put me in the right track to generate the output Excel files efficiently are greatly appreciated.  

Purpose

6 REPLIES 6
Thableaus
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @Purpose 

I don't understand where '300' value of account comes from in Sheet 2:

Sheet Named 2

EntityABC
Schedule2

AccountAmount
Total 45000

Cheers,

Thableaus
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

@Purpose 

Here's a solution that I came up with from what I understood:

IterativeExcel.PNG

This is an Iterative Macro.