This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
Every workflow which uses an alias db connects is broken. I've managed to fix ones where I go in and edit the XML.
I cannot go into the Manage data connections to edit/delete the old alias. Getting the following error message.
After I close out this notification, this is how the Manage Data Connection window looks. I think some configuration or file got delete on the OS migration. Need to figure out how to fix this so, the manage data connections window is working.
@robcamp Most likely due to the OS change Designer is no longer able to decrypt the GalleryAlias.xml file stored in your user profile. This file contains local copies of the Gallery data connections that have been shared with you. It is typically synced with your Alteryx Server when Designer is started. If the file becomes damaged/corrupt, or you lose the ability to decrypt the file you will encounter the errors you are seeing. Luckily correcting the issues is simple. Since these connections sync when you start Designer you can simple delete the file. You should be able to find the file at: