Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Iterative Macro or Batch Macro

Wynn
8 - Asteroid

Hello,

I'm interested in learning in if anyone can help me create a macro to move an entire row up by one row within the attached workbook. I have no experience in building a macro so this task is quite challenging for me. Basically, the workbook "Entity 1" is the original data that requires some cleanups. What I'm trying to do is move the entire row starting on row B19: U19 to C18. Please see the attached workbook " Result" - this illustrates what I wanted the workflow would generate something like this. 

I actually was able to use the Multi row Formula tool to move the row to a specific cell. However, there are way too many columns in the "Entity 1" and this was not efficient and too manual to write down the code for each "Multi row Formula" tool . I'm wondering if anyone can help me build a macro in which I only need to use the Multi row Formula once and the workflow would repeat the same process until done. Thank you so much in advance!

6 REPLIES 6
BrandonB
Alteryx
Alteryx

I think that I was able to tackle this by moving the values from the first two columns rather than the other way around which would have needed formulas for all of the other columns. Take a look at the workflow attached and let me know if it solves your problem!

solution.png

Wynn
8 - Asteroid