Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Iterating Emailed Reports

RichD
7 - Meteor

Hi,

I am still relatively new to Alteryx; I am trying to learn some more intermediate/advance uses for Alteryx.  I have a business need to run a report/s and deliver the individual results to each manager.  As an example, I am trying to figure out how to run a process that extracts the email address for everyone who needs a report, build the report of their people then emails it to them: 

My raw data might look like this:

Employee#Employee NameManager NameManager Email
123Employee Name1Manager1ManagerEmail1@Email.com
456Employee Name2Manager1ManagerEmail1@Email.com
789Employee Name3Manager1ManagerEmail1@Email.com
147Employee Name4Manager1ManagerEmail1@Email.com
258Employee Name5Manager1ManagerEmail1@Email.com
369Employee Name6Manager2ManagerEmail2@Email.com
321Employee Name7Manager2ManagerEmail2@Email.com
654Employee Name8Manager3ManagerEmail3@Email.com
987Employee Name9Manager3ManagerEmail3@Email.com
963Employee Name10Manager3ManagerEmail3@Email.com
852Employee Name11Manager3ManagerEmail3@Email.com
741Employee Name12Manager3ManagerEmail3@Email.com

My results would do the following:  Send an email to the Manager identified and the report have the employee numbers and names:

Sent to:ManagerEmail1@Email.com
Report1  
Employee#Employee Name
123Employee Name1
456Employee Name2
789Employee Name3
147Employee Name4
258Employee Name5

Sent to:ManagerEmail2@Email.com
Report2  
Employee#Employee Name
369Employee Name6
321Employee Name7

Sent to:ManagerEmail3@Email.com
Report3  
Employee#Employee Name
654Employee Name8
987Employee Name9
963Employee Name10
852Employee Name11
741Employee Name12