Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Isolating multiple strings within HTML code

hs14428
5 - Atom

Hi Alteryx Community,

To give some context, I am trying to extract a number of strings (around 10 currently) from a long webpage HTML within Alteryx. Currently a colleague of mine has a Python web scraper in place, but I am exploring implementing the web scraper within Alteryx. I am completely new to Regular Expressions and have been trying to teach myself and understand how it works. Using the community and google, I have come up with an expression that isolates what I want for the first time the HTML string meets the expression criteria.

Please could someone assist me in repeating the RegExOut to include all the times the string matches the RegEx?

The HTML follows the following format:

<div id="total-display-traded" class="total-display">
<p class="spacer-top">Most traded funds (total buys and sells) from the past week:</p>
<div class="row"><div class="large-6 medium-6 columns"><ul class="list-standard-styled list-blue-dot li-no-indent li-spacer-dbl">
<li><a href="https://www.fakeurl.co.uk/search-results/B41YBW7" title="Important Information That I Require" class="link-headline">Pretty much the same important information I require </a></li>

My RegEx is: .*<a href="(.*?)"\s*\.*title="(.*?)" and I am using the Parse output method. I understand output method of Tokenize might be what I need, but as a noob, I am haven't managed to do this yet.