Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

If AND function

leelak
6 - Meteoroid

Hi, As I am new to this platform I am facing difficult to write expression for a field in Alteryx. 

Could you please help me out. The below formula we are using in Excel.

=IF(AND(OR(AC2="TS Financial Advisory",AC2="TS Integration & Separation"),OR(X2="TS Financial Advisory",X2="TS Integration & Separation"),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("TS",E2)))=TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("@",Y2)))=TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("@",Z2)))=TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("SPA",C2)))<>TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("Secondment",C2)))<>TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("TVP",C2)))<>TRUE),((ISNUMBER(SEARCH("Sandars hannah",O2)))<>TRUE),AND(J2<>"002631;",J2<>"007834;",J2<>"007855;",J2<>"007808;",J2<>"007809;",J2<>"007885;",J2<>"007886;",J2<>"007812;",J2<>"007813;",J2<>"007887;",J2<>"007888;"),L2>DATEVALUE("7/27/2018")),"IN Scope","Out of Scope")

And please provide the link to learn on how to write expressions in Alteryx

7 REPLIES 7
mbarone
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula

Hi @leelak ,

See conditional functions in the help files for information on IF statements.  Within that page, there'll be a link regarding operators , which you'll also want to review.  All these are within the functions section of the help files, which will definitely be worth your time to review.

Glance those help files over, and give it a try!  If you don't have any luck, let us know what you've tried and we'll try to help.

Cheers!

leelak
6 - Meteoroid

Hi mbarone,

Thanks for the response. Could you please make the changes to above formula provided, to make it fit for Alteryx inorder to arrive output ?

Thanks for the links provided to get a knowledge on conditional expressions.

mbarone
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula

@leelak