Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Group By?

Uzi
8 - Asteroid

Dear All, 

I'm pretty new in Alteryx and have some trouble. 

I'm want to group the fields by a specific but I have no idea how. The images below are showing what I have (first image) and what I'm trying to reach. 

Maybe it's in easy move I have no idea, but very thankful for every help or hint. 

Best

Uzi_0-1599641337150.png

Uzi_1-1599641349885.png

12 REPLIES 12
grazitti_sapna
17 - Castor

Hi @Uzi , try this if it helps.

grazitti_sapna_1-1599647104492.png

grazitti_sapna_2-1599647138601.png

If this is what you are looking for please give a like and mark this post as solution.

Thanks.

Sapna Gupta
Uzi
8 - Asteroid

Thank you very much grazitti, the solution with my example worked perfectly. 

What I didnt mentioned is, that my table has more fields and some fields are duplicated. so what I tried is to merge them together with the "Unique"-tool. But the outcome wasn't what I wanted 😕 

Example given: 

Uzi_0-1599655706618.png

What happens is that the code number (which isn't 1,2,3, it is a kryptical number of like 10 digits). We have the Code number in File A, File, File B and so on. So Wanted to merge them together. Which worked but, also appears right in the table and I have no Idea how to deselect this fields (Select Tool is not working because it only shows me the "table" and not the single fields). What I want is just the Column "code and A, B, C). 

Uzi_1-1599655879536.png

Is there a way to "clean" the table?

grazitti_sapna
17 - Castor

Hi @Uzi , could you post the workflow along with the sample dataset you are talking about so that I can make changes into the same and fix it?