6/17/21: We have completed maintenance for the Search functionality on the Community. If you are seeing any issues, please try to clear your cache first. If the issue persists please email Community@alteryx.com

Alteryx Designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.

Field Map not displaying in a macro?

paigens
7 - Meteor

I have a macro with two data inputs, and a couple of check box options. Both of the data inputs are set to "Show Field Map" so that the correct fields can be mapped before running the macro, but neither set of drop downs are displaying.  Additionally when you try to use the macro it displays an error and says that the field maps are missing. (Internal error processing macro: missing field map for "Shapefile")

I've been using it for several years now and just updated it for the calendar year.  The prior year's version still seems to be working normally, but when I make the necessary updates, I have this problem again. (The updates are really just re linking two static files.)

Any thoughts on how to fix this?  Or is their a new setting in newer versions I need to adjust for? 

9 REPLIES 9
a_lee50
6 - Meteoroid

I'm getting the same error when I try to add the Field Map to a macro input.

paigens
7 - Meteor

I'll try contacting support later then. I'll let you know what they tell me.

a_lee50
6 - Meteoroid

Thanks for getting in touch with support pstover. Did they have any suggestions on this?

byarsmc79
7 - Meteor

Any update on this issue?  I am having the same problem.

paigens
7 - Meteor

They didn't really have any suggestions. I think it had something to do with the update to the new version? I updated the macro again and re saved it and it started working properly.

KatM
5 - Atom

Did they at least specify what they thought was causing it? Having a similar problem and re-saving isn't fixing it.

paigens
7 - Meteor