Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Extracting Information from a Text File

berty
8 - Asteroid

Hi

I'm fairly new to Alteryx and slowly developing my skillset, i'm having some trouble extracting key data from a text file, if i need to parse the full data underlined below how can i achieve this - to assign each customer with a record id

Here is the actual text (sorry i wasn't able to upload the file itself)

CUSTOMER......:CALL 2 SEE
CUSTOMER:0124874                                 Yodamo Ltd.      Account number:    3e56gh
                                    Company Registration No.
 CALL 2 SEE                                                        Ref number......:   0674345
                                               20154/00765
PO BOX 1000               ID Registration No. 4014563DF1        Invoice number.....: xxdetgdwe
-                            ...                                           Invoice date....: Jan 1, 2020
                                                                 Your  registration
COLUMBIA                                         Registered Office                        161511

CUSTOMER......:JETSKIESE
CUSTOMER:0124875                                 Yodamo Ltd.      Account number:    3e5448gh
                                    Company Registration No.
 JETSKIESE                  ...                                     Ref number......:   0745342
                                               1545412/0007
PO BOX 1000               ID Registration No. 4014G345        Invoice number......: xx4567Ge
-                                                                       Invoice date....: Jan 1, 2020
                                                                 Your  registration
COLUMBIA                                         Registered Office                        954287

5 REPLIES 5
patrick_mcauliffe
14 - Magnetar