This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
During development, Alteryx does it's best to ensure that accurate config info, i.e. available fields and type, is available at every point in the workflow. It does this by refreshing the metadata every time a tool is changed. This can have an impact on development time if you have lots of tools or tools that are slow to refresh, especially input tools. Luckily, there is a way to disable this. On the advanced tab of the User Settings, there's the option to Disable Auto Configure. Check this and the metadata will stop refreshing in the background. You can force a refresh at any time by pressing F5.