Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Designing a workflow ideas based on requirements

Kavya432
8 - Asteroid

Hi Folks,

I am new to Altreyx world. Trying few things on my own, but need an efficient solution. Below are steps or requirements need to be achieved in my workflow.

There are two input files P&C and Life.

1) sort by Lic Type for both the input files

2) Remove P&C rows with same Res #

3) Remove Life rows with Same Res #

4) Populate Life lic on P&C  for agents that also have a P&C License

5) Bring over all Life licenses to the P&C tab to capture life only agents

6) Remove any Life agent that has already been matched to a P&C license - leaves Life only Agents

Please let me know if you have any questions. Attached is the workflow I started, any ideas or solution will be appreciated.

Thanks

Kavya

7 REPLIES 7
LukeG
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi @Kavya432 I'd like to help you with your workflow, but the sample does not include the data needed since it is connecting to your database. Would you mind posting sample data files?

Kavya432
8 - Asteroid

Appreciate you help Luke!

Please find the attached spread sheets of sample data

1)PC_LIFE(it has P&C and LIFE)-Just to brief up, this spread sheet has a macro which combines both(P&C and LIFE) and do few updates and gives below as final spread sheet.

2)PDS_FINAL(is the output )

So we are trying to automate the macro process using Alteryx and trying to load that to Teradata. 

If you would like to have a look at the macro is in attached file.

wale_ilori
9 - Comet

@Kavya432 

I stumbled across this and so I took a stab at this and uploaded the workflow but my output has a different number of records in my output so maybe missing something.

Let me know.

regards.

Wale

danilang
19 - Altair
19 - Altair

Hi @Kavya432