Alteryx Designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.
ALTER.NEXT:

Join us on Dec 2 for a half-day virtual analytics + data science event!
US & CA customers only

SAVE YOUR SPOT
It's the most wonderful time of the year - Santalytics 2020 is here! This year, Santa's workshop needs the help of the Alteryx Community to help get back on track, so head over to the Group Hub for all the info to get started!

Date Range Prompt when running workflow

Highlighted
5 - Atom

I am very new to using Alteryx and I am basically teaching myself through using the Alteryx Academy and playing around with Alteryx myself.

I have created a pretty basic workflow where I am trying to pull the income for a set of leases where each lease has income each month and I am trying to total up the income/taxes by lease for a given period of time.  I am using a Filter to set the date range which you can see below and it is working great and I have validated that the data being pulled in is valid.  I am going to use this to pull income reports monthly, quarterly, and annually so the date ranges needed will change all of the time.

What I am trying to do is to figure out if there is a way that instead of going in and changing the filter each time I need to change the date range that I need if there is a way to be prompted to put a beginning and ending date so that I can run the report for various time frames.

Is this something that is possible, and if so what is the easiest ways to do this.  I have spent the past 2 hours searching through past discussions and haven't found an answer that is what I am looking for.

Thanks for your help.

2020-06-09_12-55-51.jpg

Highlighted
Alteryx Certified Partner
Alteryx Certified Partner