Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Complete novice - List all values for unique value

noobteryx
6 - Meteoroid

DATA:

I have a set of data that is showing transaction times for a particular process for a number of users. i currently have 1 day and approx 200k rows and data is structured as follows:

Data.PNG

Objective:

I want to be able to see the average / distribution of the time it takes by CNTR_NBR - e.g. what is the example time "Exam" vs "BUNC" takes but equally the distribution / extremities. Equally a separate goal (but not yet) would be is Georgeweasley slower at processing "BUNC" than "Ronweasley" is... 

Question:

I have been able to trim my cntr_nbr (as the original data actually has a number of none required characters after each customer), I have been able to add processing time using multirow formula and expression:

tonumber (
IF [USER_ID]=[Row-1:USER_ID]
Then DateTimeDiff([BEGIN_DATE],[Row-1:BEGIN_Date],"seconds")
ELSE '0'
ENDIF )

In order to achieve my objective i think my option is:

Pivot, list or transpose my data so that I have each unique CNTR_NBR as a new column, and show ALL processing time values in the rows beneath, then I can analyse each column separately. 

However i am struggling to cross tab / transpose to LIST all values not summarise?

i.e. below is the current progress I have made - as you can see I have each unique CTNR_NBR as a column header, and I have listed all my values but because it is a concatenate its no use to me currently.....

current output.PNG

Equally if i am missing an easier method i would appreciate any advice! 

3 REPLIES 3
noobteryx
6 - Meteoroid

Update:

I added a row ID and then crosstab using this and have broadly got it to work (see picture below):

current output2.PNG

If possible i would like to remove the nulls, and also somehow add a formula to remove values >X and <Y......

danilang