Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Chained apps: Return to the previous app

ccabarle
5 - Atom

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to alteryx and I'm developing a data extract tool.

I have already built the tool with 5 chained apps, however, I am not able to create an interface or action that will let the user go back to the previous apps in case he needs to revise the filters he selected.

I have 4 levels of filters, see below. These are dynamically pulled from a database.

ZONEREGIONSUBREGIONCOUNTRY
China OperationsChinaChinaCN
China OperationsChinaHong Kong And MacauHK
Europe OperationsCentral And Eastern EuropeAustria And SwitzerlandAT
Europe OperationsCentral And Eastern EuropeAustria And SwitzerlandCH
Europe OperationsCentral And Eastern EuropeBenelux And Israel

BE

Below is a screen shot which is already at the level 2 filter (region). I want to be able to go back and forth the apps. Please provide solutions or any workaround.

Capture.JPG

8 REPLIES 8
MarqueeCrew
20 - Arcturus
20 - Arcturus

This is theoretical...

At the end of an application, the next chained app is MENU.

MENU will call  NEXT.yxwz as the next application and based upon the selection, you must WRITE the XML for NEXT to basically continue to the next application where you updated the XML

<Wiz_ChainRunWizard>Do this step now.yxwz<Dependencies><Implicit /><Dependencies></Wiz_ChainRunWizard>

Maybe it could work...

Cheers,

Mark

Alteryx ACE & Top Community Contributor

Chaos reigns within. Repent, reflect and restart. Order shall return.
Please Subscribe to my youTube channel.
jrgo
14 - Magnetar

Hi @ccabarle,