Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Annualized Returns for time range

prveenk86kumar
7 - Meteor

Hi All - I am new to Alteryx  i am trying to do small calculation using alteryx. I want help in designing work flow. I have monthly data which i need to annualized returns every month - the formula used in excel is 

{=PRODUCT(C$2:C14+1)^(12/COUNT(C$2:C14))-1}

I need a summary of data in below format which is were i am stuck and this table will be updated on month to month basis as when the data gets added to input columns

1 Mo (%)3 Mo (%)YTD (%)1YR (%)3YR (%)5YR (%)7 YR (%)10 YR (%)SI (%)
Input 1         
Input 2         
Input 3         
Input 4         

I want 1 month data to be latest data example= Nov month returns and rest with formula

8 REPLIES 8
prveenk86kumar
7 - Meteor

Any help on above topic

pedrodrfaria
13 - Pulsar

Hi @prveenk86kumar 

I'm not 100% sure I get exactly what you are looking for.

The workflow below will assign the value per different category for the time period for each input column.

pedrodrfaria_0-1613406363631.png

Please let me know if this was what you were looking for.

Pedro.

RolandSchubert
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula

Hi @prveenk86kumar ,

hope I got you right. In my understanding, you want to calculate the Excel matrix formula for each input column and the defined period ranges based on the period you specified (currently Nov 2020).

2021-02-16_09-13-07.jpg