community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alteryx designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.
SOLVED

Alteryx Performing Whole Workflow Check With Every New Connection

Meteoroid

I know this has probably been discussed somewhere, but I can't find a topic that's dealt with it.

 

We upgraded to the latest version of Alteryx this week, and ever since the shift, my development time has slowed down drastically. Every time I make a new connection within a workflow, Alteryx runs a check of the entire workflow before letting me continue. I don't need this feature, as I run everything in development before pushing to production.

 

Can someone please help me turn off this feature and save my sanity?

Highlighted
Alteryx Certified Partner

Options > User Settings > Edit User Settings > Advanced > Disable Auto Configure

Labels