Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Adobe Analytics - Connector Toolkit

Coxta45
11 - Bolide

Hi, Alteryx Community!

I have been working for several months now on my very own edition of an Abode Analytics connector.  I was very pleased to see the publication of the first iteration of Alteryx's connector with the release of 10.5.  However,  I thought I'd share the work that I've done for those that may still be seeking some additional options and/or capabilities from the Adobe Marketing Cloud API.

The toolkit can be downloaded and imported via the attached package (Adobe Analytics.yxzp).  Upon importing, please review the README.txt file!  It is very helpful in understanding not only how the toolkit is configured but more importantly understanding, at a high-level, how the API is architected and what its limitations are.

REQUIREMENT:  Alteryx 10.1+ with predictive tools

RECOMMENDED:  Install/import this package in your Macro folder

There are 2 configuration Applications that must be run prior to using the included download tool.

FIRST

In the package folder, run the application 'Adobe Analytics' (as an app, of course).   It prompts to load automatically upon importing this package. This application will authenticate your login credentials and, if successful, load a list of available Report Suites that can then be added to your available library.

Auth.png

SECOND

The aforementioned app should chain to a Library Manager app.  This app loads metadata for a specific Report Suite into your available library.

1.  Either re-enter your login credentials or choose from a saved profile if you saved one from the prior app.
2.  Select a Report Suite to load into your library.
3.  Click finish.