community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alteryx designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.

ARIMA: Error in searchDir(dbDir, lang) : expecting a string

Highlighted
Atom

Hi, I am new to Alteryx, I was wondering if someone could help me with this error I get every time I run an ARIMA model. Here is the error:

Error: ARIMA (13): ARIMA: Error in searchDir(dbDir, lang) : expecting a string

Alteryx Partner

+1 I came across with this one as well..

Alteryx
Alteryx

Hello @Atabarezz and @Rey,

I'm having trouble reproducing this error. Issues like this can be difficult to diagnose without seeing the workflow, so would you be able to share a workflow that produces this error? Dummy data is fine, as long as the error persists

Hoss Carroll
Customer Support Engineer
Alteryx
Atom

Hello Hoss,

Thanks for your reply.

I used to use Alteryx 10.6 on my machine and it worked fine with ARIMA models. As soon as I upgraded to Alteryx latest version, I face this error every time. So no matter what the workflow is, it gives me the error.

I first thought, bringing a file from the old version into this new one has caused this error so I started the workflows from scratch in the new version but the error persists. I have downgraded to Alteryx 10.6 on my laptop and run ARIMA models on my laptop without any error.

The attached workflow was a part of my course on Udacity:

Alteryx
Alteryx

Hi @Rey,

The workflow that you provided does not have any data attached. I have tried running the workflow with the same configuration, but different data, and it runs successfully for me. Would you mind attaching the data file that was used for this workflow?

Hoss Carroll
Alteryx
Atom

Hello,