Alteryx Connect Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Connect.
SOLVED

Load Metadata from an Alteryx Server Gallery with http 404 error

haoyu1227
6 - Meteoroid

Hello, 

I am new to Alteryx Connect. I want to Load Metadata from an Alteryx Server Gallery. When i run the alteryx_loader.yxwz workflow in alteryx designer, after types info for the alteryx server and alteryx connect, it appears error like"alteryx workflow API call error.Endpoint:workflows.HTTP:404". When i click the "open dedug" button, it shows the error like "Error: Download_list_of_workflows_connections_insights (632): Tool #50: Error reading incomming dataset #1: DataWrap2WrigleyDb::GoRecord: Attempt to seek past the end of the file, Connect credentials check failed. No credentials prvided.". Please see attached files for More information about two errors. 

I do not know what should i do now. 

What i have do:

1. I have the alteryx server and alteryx connect. They are installed on different machine. Alteryx connect loader has been installed on the same machine where server installed. All of them are same version 2022.1.

2. Alteryx designer has been connected to the server. 

3.Alteryx connect web UI can be open on any machine.

Are there any resources or videos i can follow to load metadata from alteryx gallery to alteryx connect? I saw the document such as https://help.alteryx.com/20221/connect/load-metadata-alteryx-server-gallery, but it seems not enough to follow. 

Thank you so much for the help.

6 REPLIES 6
BenMoss
ACE Emeritus
ACE Emeritus

If you are able to share screenshots of the two configuration tabs for this application that would be useful?

Ben

haoyu1227
6 - Meteoroid

Thank you for reply. 

Please find attached files as configuration tabs. Thank you so much!

haoyu1227
6 - Meteoroid

Thank you for your reply. Please find attached files as configuration tabs. Thank you a lot.

BenMoss
ACE Emeritus
ACE Emeritus