I stumbled upon new behavior in Connect 20.2 and I'm trying to figure out if it's a bug or by design. To reproduce...
- I exported the Glossary folder to xls
- In the 'term' sheet, I appended the default terms by adding 3 rows to the end (incl the parent folder xid)
- I imported the Glossary file and noticed that there were 9 rejects in the 'relations' sheet
- When I checked the Glossary folder in the UI, I saw that the 9 default terms were gone and only my 3 new terms were displayed
When I took a closer look at the exported glossary file I saw that each default term was assigned a 'lifecycleStatusSearchable' (see screenshot) fieldcode in the relations sheet. It appears that this relationship is what has caused the terms to disappear/hide after an import. That fieldcode appears to pertain to a 'decertify' lifecycle status.
Is this by design? I could see why, perhaps, you want to remove your default (mock) terms after real terms have been added by a user. In past versions of Connect, the relations sheet wasn't setup in this way so an update and subsequent import of a Glossary file retained the default terms.