Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

UGLs (8).png

Today’s user group leader spotlight is @smugabart. Keep reading to learn more about Bart and his experience with user groups!

Tell us a bit about your professional background.

I am an Alteryx consultant and the co-founder of Data Pal company – an official Alteryx Partner. I started the Polish Alteryx User Group initiative two years ago along with my business partner, Emil Kos (@Emil_Kos). 

image001.jpg

I am experienced in the digitalization of the finance sector, including big data sets and very complex processes, which took up to 40 hours of manual work every month. Moreover, I have real experience in implementing scrum best practices and project management.  

Through the last few years, I had a chance to introduce the scrum best practices to my team in UBS, State Street, and AGH Racing. I facilitated hundreds of scrum ceremonies like sprint planning, sprint review, or retrospective meetings, which greatly impacted my team and teammates.

I warmly encourage you to visit my LinkedIn page - I am a regular Alteryx content creator.

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know?

I am a big fan of bodybuilding. I have been training for almost 10 years now. Back in the past, when I was much bigger, I even competed in a bodybuilding contest. Currently, it is more like a passion/hobby for me.

What is your favorite Alteryx feature? 

image002.jpg

Dynamic Input - through the usage of that tool, you can automate a lot of work and reduce the operational risk of some processes.

Why did you become a user group leader (UGL)?