Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

MeganDibble_0-1658257754043.png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @Kenda! Keep reading to learn more about Kenda and what makes her a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background 

I started working part-time as an intern at MedPro Group in 2015 while attending college full-time. Once I graduated with my degree in Mathematics in 2017, I began my full-time career with the company. My current role is as an Actuarial Analyst on the Specialty team. In this position, I assist the team in analyzing data and setting the rates that we charge hospitals and facilities across the country for Medical Malpractice insurance. This involves lots of data collection and cleansing, so I get to use Alteryx almost daily. As an actuary, I also continue to self-study and take grueling professional exams to help further my education and career. At this time, I only have 3 to go!

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

My family somehow conjured me into signing up for a Spartan Stadium Race with them this summer. If you aren’t familiar with what these are, basically it’s a 5km, 20 obstacle race through a pro sports stadium. I work out regularly, but this is sure to be a challenge!

MeganDibble_1-1658257754147.jpeg

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why?