Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganBowers
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Ippei Nakagawa (1).png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @gawa! Keep reading to learn more about Ippei and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background. 

I am a senior data engineer at Toyo Engineering Corporation, a plant engineering company in Tokyo. I first encountered Alteryx Designer in 2020 and have been an enthusiast ever since. My role at work is almost everything about Alteryx: workflow development for automating engineering processes, mentoring our users, Alteryx Server administrator, License administrator, and so on. I have a background in mechanical engineering for 10 years and am a licensed Professional Engineer in KY.

With_My_Colleagues_at_Inspire.jpg

With my colleagues at Inspire

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

I would say the RegEx tool. When I use the RegEx tool, I feel like I'm cracking the code. It's so deep that there's still a lot to learn for me.

What has been your favorite Alteryx project? Can you tell us about the business problem you solved?

The most memorable project was that I integrated the specialized software applied in the plant engineering industry with Alteryx. By doing so, I could automate the design quality check process for mechanical equipment. Not only automating but also creating the visual reports with Reporting tools, I enabled our engineers to get additional insight that they could not get before using Alteryx. Surprisingly, all of this development was completed in just a few months, which once again reminded me of the power of Alteryx.

What advice do you have for new community members?

As long as you have a passion for solving something, you can make it with Alteryx.

What is your favorite way to engage as an ACE? Also, what area of the online community do you spend the most time in?