Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

MeganDibble_13-1660081877277.png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @Emil_Kos! Keep reading to learn more about Emil and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background. 

I am an Alteryx Consultant and Alteryx Trainer. I have fallen in love with Alteryx since I saw it for the first time. At that moment, I realized this software was a game-changer. With Alteryx, I could take my work to the next level. This incredible feeling started a series of life events that allowed me to become one of the Alteryx Aces. I am also a co-founder of consulting company called Data Pal, and I am working hard to make this recognized and trusted brand.

I recently became an Alteryx partner. I studied management in school because I wanted to start my own company. Once I got more confidence in my Alteryx skills, I decided to start my own venture that was mainly focused on Alteryx. In Poland, we only have a few partners, and they are relatively small, so it was a good time to start it.

When it comes to the Alteryx partnership, in the end, it is where the best fun begins. Implementing Alteryx within the organization allows you to discover many exciting use cases and help many companies to the next level.

MeganDibble_14-1660081877326.png

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

I was horrified when I needed to speak publicly when I was young. Because of that, I have always admired public speakers. I decided to improve that weak area and took the opportunity to deliver various presentations. When I gained some confidence, I joined a toastmaster's club and became a trainer for one non-profit organization.