Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alter.Nation

Community news, customer stories, and more!
MeganDibble
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

MeganDibble_1-1658769396311.png

Today’s ACE spotlight is @AkimasaKajitani! Keep reading to learn more about Akimasa and what makes him a unique Alteryx super user.

Tell us a bit about your professional background.

I'm a wireless network engineer. My responsibilities are network optimization and area design. I used Excel, Access, GIS tools, and sometimes coding with VBA or VB.NET for efficiency. But now, I replaced them with Alteryx, and after that, we can work far more efficiently. Also, I have been in charge as a pre-sales engineer as a reseller of Alteryx for recent five years.

What is one fun thing about you that community members might not know? 

I post about Japanese local sake, which is called jizake, on my private Facebook every week. There are so many kinds of jizake that it is impossible to drink them all.

What is your favorite Alteryx tool, and why? 

I like the Download tool because it allows us to connect to other systems, and it greatly expands the capabilities of Alteryx.

What has been your favorite Alteryx project? 

I started to write a book for Alteryx beginners in Japanese about one year ago, and it was published in May 2022. My trigger for writing it came from many Japanese customers asking me if I had any books on how to use Alteryx in Japanese. So, I felt writing a book was necessary to promote Alteryx in Japan.

MeganDibble_0-1658769383986.png

What is your favorite Alteryx memory? 

I was mentioned by someone whom I helped in the Alteryx Community in their presentation at Inspire 2022. I’m very proud of this.

What advice do you have for new community members?