Analytics

News, events, thought leadership and more.
MacRo
Alteryx
Alteryx

Inspire 2015 in BostonI started at Alteryx a few months prior to Inspire 2015 in Boston. It was my first time attending the Alteryx user conference, so I really had no expectations going in, other than helping out in the Solutions Center throughout the week. I was totally blown away by the passion people had for Alteryx. Working together with attendees to solve different problems was really fun, and the energy that filled the Solutions Center made being there a great experience for everyone involved. As a developer, I learned so much myself, seeing the challenges users face in the real world and how they uniquely approach their problems was extremely valuable.

There is no problem too big or too small to bring to the Solution Center. It is staffed with some of the most knowledgeable Alteryx folks you'll ever find, including engineers who build the product, product managers, Alteryx ACEs, and even the founding engineer of the Alteryx Engine himself, Ned Harding (@Ned– community, @AlteryxNed - twitter). When you walk into the Solutions Center, you'll be paired up with someone who can help you based on their area of expertise. I promise, you'll be in good hands. If the person you're assigned to doesn't know the answer to your specific question, it's never hard to find someone who can (why isn't this predictive tool giving me the results I want? Let's ask the engineer who designed it!).

Thinking back to my first Solutions Center experience, a few questions and problems from attendees stand out: