Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Salesforce Input - data missing

clare_galvin
5 - Atom

Hi,

My organisation has recently started using Salesforce, so I'm new to the Salesforce connector.

When trying to input data from our Salesforce Prod environment, I'm finding missing records in some tables - a key one is customers missing from the Relationship object. They are visible in the frontend, and other attributes associated with them exist in other tables - their Product Packages are available in that object.

Our Salesforce architect thinks this is a problem at the Alteryx end not the Salesforce end.

Has anyone else experienced this? Is there a solution or workaround?

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
apathetichell
18 - Pollux

It's unlikely this is on the Alteryx/Salesforce connection end and this sounds like a weak answer TBH.  Are you running your permissions in PROD or a service account's permissions in PROD? If it's the later - can you confirm that the service account should be able to access those records? I'd start with the assumption that it's either an inaccurate permission, the records are not in the SOQL query or are being dropped in  workflow (ie you have a filter/join which is flagging them). I believe Alteryx uses the Python SFDC package under the hood - and it's pretty standard. 

clare_galvin
5 - Atom

It's running on my account, which has permission to interact with the records in Salesforce frontend. There are no filters or joins and the only condition in SOQL is "IsDeleted=False" - this is just purely reading in the data and then it does not read in all the records which show in the frontend (I found they were missing when they were dropped in a join so I looked at where they dropped out).

apathetichell
18 - Pollux